The Arcade June

Jesus.

This event destroys me. I asked a couple of friends if they had headed over to the Arcade, and many of them responded the same way — “I spend way too much on that event, so I’m avoiding it.”

I’m pretty good when I go to events like Collabor88, The Arcade, The Dressing Room, etc. I come out with a couple of items. This time was a little different. The Arcade is addictive because you want to keep playing until you get a rare, or the one you want. In my case, there’s one I want, but I try get a rare to make up for the pulls so that I can justify the amount spent. Not always a good tactic, mind you…

Despite all the extras, I have managed to resell, or trade many of them. If you haven’t gone yet, there are some great yard sales going on. I’m always hesitant to post up at the Red Barn, mostly because the stuff there is so over whelming, and also because the owners can get a little annoying. I don’t like places where you can’t share tables.  But Pixel Fusion has always been my favorite, and I’ve also been going to Sparkle’s a lot this round.

While there were some obvious favorites this round, I’m in love with what The Skinnery put out. I’ve been wanting to try their skins for awhile, and  grabbed a couple in champagne.

Wearing: Skin: [theSkinnery] – Poppi in Champagne (Insatiable) (Brows and liner added separately) Hair: \Wasabi Pills\ – Lory in Chocolate Necklace: (Nylon Outfitters) – Vintage Portrait Necklace in Fluffy Mittens Dress: Tee*fy – Summer High-Low Dress in Sunshine All found at the Arcade.

My boyfriend gave me 1K to spend at the gacha fair, and asked if I actually expected to spend it all. Of course I did, but he didn’t believe him. He ended up spending way more than I did. To be honest, he’s becoming a good dresser, and it’s scaring me.

On me:

Backpack: Tee*fy – Sunny Desert Leather Goathead Backpack (gacha)
Headdress: Tee*fy – Feather Headdress (rare) (gacha)
Shoes: ILO – Work boots in Tobacco 2
Hair: [e] – Sound (unavailable)

On Whales:
Tattoo: …:Freaks&Geekz:..– Free Your Mind
Scarf: (Milk Motion) Cotton Scarf – native red (gacha)
Shirt: ! NERD:P GATCHA TEE019 S/03 RARE [GALA2]
Shoes: (fashionably dead) -Bossy Boots in Wingtip Dead Rose (gacha)
Shoe Spikes: (fd) Bossy Boots Spikes in Silver Toe (rare)(gacha)
Glasses: .:villena:. – Smiley Face Cross Eyed Glasses
Pants: [Pumpkin] – Baggy jeans in red
Skin: the body co. – Breeze (03 Light)

Backdrop:
Tent: floorplan. – Mint
Typewriter: floorplan.- Seafoam
Barrel: LISP Bazar – Market Produce

Arcade Links:
http://thearcadesl.com
http://thearcadeshoppingguide.com/
The Arcade SLURL

About Raquella Warrhol

Andy is not my brother, husband, or father.
This entry was posted in Events - Fashion, Fashion, Men, New Releases. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

