Preview: Designers United 5

Not to bring you guys down with my humdrum real life, but today was such a drag– moving always is. I look drab, I’m tired, cranky, bored. So what a nice surprise it was to log onto SL and get an invite to preview the upcoming Designers United event.  

I had recently heard of the event through Strawberry Singh’s post, which featured these stilts from Maitreya.  The theme is Surrealism, which immediately reminded me of an event from a year ago by Epoch called Legend which had an MC Escher theme. As much as that event had impressed me, this one impressed me so much more. This may be one of the best themes and collection of designers I’ve seen on SL to date.

 

Here’s an animated preview of the dress above created by The Secret Store. The “E-Motion” dress features a horizontally scrolling sky. Admittedly I spent a lot on this event, and I’ll show more previews through out the day. This dress captures the theme perfect in my opinion. It’s something you haven’t seen, it’s surreal.

Credits:
All items will be available September 15th here

Skin: Kooqla – Queens (Red)
Hair: INK – Surrealism (Black)
Feet: Maitreya – Hera Stilts
Face: Olive. – Choking Birdcage (Just Leather)
Dress: The Secret Store: E-Motions
Poses: dfo! – du5

About Raquella Warrhol

Andy is not my brother, husband, or father.
This entry was posted in Events - Fashion, Fashion, New Releases. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

